nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

early mornings suck

good morning world. I'm awake, and I'm chipper..spose it's an illness?

Ohio is cold but sunny..and I know this because my 5 yr old Ryan decided at 5 AM it was time to get up. Now, I'm rarely a morning person but I have my moments. This child is awake at the ass crack of dawn every single day, and is incredibly happy to be alive. It amazes me. My son Trevor on the other hand..gettin' him to wake up and askin' him to be pleasant are two separate things. How I've managed to raise such two opposite beings that still hold so many of my traits I've no clue.

And it's really kind of strange..to see pieces of myself in these little people. They crack me up.

Ry's on this wink craze..when he's happy with you, ya can certainly tell---he's such a lil pimpdaddy. He gives ya the thumbs-up and winks. I guess it's my own damn fault--he's too cute for his own good. Life with Ry will be hard..condom talks at 7, I see it coming.

Last nite I had someone tell me that I'm quirky..now by definition, is quirky bad or good? Or somewhere in the gray area between? I know I'm not your average Jane. I'm a horndog with morals, chronically optimistic with a dark side, I work in a police dept with a deviant personality and I think I'm the only clerk who hasn't slept with an officer. That fact alone makes me abnormal :P

ohhhh who cares--I'm me. Deal.

I've been on a music binge something fierce lately. It's my alcohol. Everything. So much better than the tube, although I caught myself watching something on Bravo about the Cirque du Soleil last nite..how weird is that?

It's probably better than my normal fare of forensic files and new detectives.

And on that note, since anyone reading will think I'm a budding psychopath, I'm out.

Have a grand humpday all.

N.

8:53 a.m. - 2003-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged