nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blabber anyone?

I have to work tonite...does anyone in the world know how truly horridly this sucks donkey dick? It wouldn't be so bad, I think, if our clerk supervisor had 1/10th of a back bone..if she had 1/35th of a spleen. If she did something beyond issuing the dumbest, most useless memos in the entire world. Without fail, I'll go into work, check my darling little cubby, and there will be a week's worth of memos on topics roaming from basic personal hygeine (you'd be surprised how many of our 3rd shift clerks don't seem to know their ass from a showerhead) to remembering to sign paperwork (which in our line of work is like putting your shoes on before walking in the snow--something you should do without alot of thought).

On a brighter note, my sweet-natured bratling Ryan opted to tell me last nite that he really thinks that I'm a ridiculous mommy. His words exactly--and simply because I refused to allow him to shuffle his way up the walls in sock-feet in the hallway..y'all remember doing that?..one foot on either wall, climbing the walls by skootching back and forth? Picture my midget 5 yr old, cute lil crud that he is, all of not quite 3 1/2 feet tall, making his way up the walls of my hallway like spiderman. Then picture my thoughts as I imagined him flying down into the huge mirror I have at the end of the hallway..and you get my drift. Really not so ridiculous when you calculate not only the damage to my son, the wreckage of broken glass, and the expense of hospital bills to piece him back together, but the nervous breakdown I'd be having in addition..

Why do bagels with cream cheese taste so good? I think I could exist on them..and to think I used to hate cream cheese..yum.

I read someone's entry this morning, about a house that hates spontaneous sex..I think I'd be moving :P giggly sex has it's appeal though too.

and I read yet another entry by yet another d-lander regarding the fact that Ohio is hell..and I have no comment on that other than, it has it's moments.

"The problem with being bisexual is that you get twice as many chances to be rejected, and *both* sides think you're a pervert." The more I read this, the more I believe it may be true.

Although, I don't know that I'm technically bi. I think I'm more..equally opportuned sexually. I have problems with maintaining more than one "intimate" relationship at a time, and honestly--I just don't do it.

I think maybe it's just an excuse to have your cake and eat it too. Dunno..maybe I'm just a lil twisted in my theories here..

*sigh*

I've come to the decision that men will never ever fail to confuse me..

and that's all I'm saying on that note. I get along wayyyy better with men than women, but they confuse me more some days..which may be why I then have to turn to other men to help me understand. Confused yet too?

blah.

I quit.

Nik

9:28 a.m. - 2003-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged