nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vicarious sex is pathetic?

hey...YOU ..you know who you are--my reference to your sex life was simply because..because.

Not pathetic--just intertwined curiosity :P

Sounds so much better than pathetic doesn't it?

Work wasn't THAT bad last nite..we were pretty busy so it kept things moving at the very least. We had our typical mix of domestics and traffic stops, warrants and court docket stuff. And bats and barking dogs--which leads me to my current train of thought---who the hell calls the cops because their neighbor's dog is barking? Or to come catch a bat flying in your bathroom?

Now in my view, in a town as smallish as this is,if you can't walk over and ask your neighbor to shut their dog the hell up, you need to work on your people skills. And unless you're 80ish, and arthritic as all get out, there's no reason you can't dispose of a stinking tiny bat by yerself. Women, quit being such..pansies, grow some gumption and learn how to take care of yourselves a little. I'm not a bulldyke broad, but I sure as hell don't need some tiny "strapping" female officer to come "rescue" me from a sonar-using piece of flapping flesh.

I think sometimes these girls call expecting to see some hot lil officer on their doorstep..unfortunately we only have about 3 officers on the entire force who could qualify for that position :P

I'm really not shallow--I don't judge people entirely on how "good" or how "bad" they look..in fact, I'm probably the most accepting person you'll ever meet/or in this instance read. However, I am a bit of a personalty snob :P..I'm not into superficially nice people who hide their true colors. And I tend to make that pretty clear. D'ya spose that's worse than shallow?

I went yesterday to see my grandmother, in her old people home..I get such a kick out of her. She's 80-something and can run circles around some of the others. And she's loony. Sweet and loony. God, I hope I age even half as well. I want to be one of those ornery old ladies still running amuck at 80.

And I think I'm well on my way :P

Psht.

I'm off. Brownies are DONE.

N.

9:37 a.m. - 2003-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged