nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sex and ciggies

I had the best laugh last nite at work with one of the officers and my coworker and all of it consisted of sexual innuendo! I spose some ppl might have construed it as sexual harassment..but I think that's only true if you don't like the person making the comments. Because if you DO like the individual, it's called flirting right? So anyway, Vitty (who's 46 and old enough to be my father) C. (who's 50ish and like my second mother) and I were sitting and talking about random topics when we stumbled on the subject of snakes. And after much discussion (and shivers by C. who hates snakes) we traveled onto the topic of snakes and the shedding of skin, and then onto ...CONDOMS! which then led to discussions on sex. I was rolling from laughing so hard, and Vitty's face was scarlet red..best nite at work I've had in a long time..that combined with the fact it was extremely busy without having a ton of domestics made it a nice night.

I was wondering the other night why, if they made cigarette companies quit advertising on television, why it's ok for anti-ciggy companies to advertise using that medium? I'm not a smoker, nor am I one of those preachy types. I fall into that gray area of live and let live. And God forbid one of my sons starts smoking before he's outta my house--I might have to hurt him :P however, I wondered about the fairness there..just another random quirky thought.

I got the opportunity this afternoon to talk with a new friend's wife. and I'm completely overjoyed at this! She's funny and smart and a welcome new addition as well :) (gosh, I make it sound like he gave birth to her)

I'm working the graveyard shift tonite, so this should be interesting. I'm only a night owl away from work :P

One perk is that I work with a tolerable chicklet, so it should flow well.

I think I'm going to go read some nice Penthouse letters now. Work myself into a nice O or two.

:P

N.

12:48 p.m. - 2003-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged