nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

glittersnowplowpunks

alritey titey.

Superbowl Sunday..and since most every female under the sun is going to comment on this predicament, I'll simply say that it's not my bag. I'm freshly out of the shower, wandering round cyber land and thinking life doesn't get better than a train of thought, a cold Dew and immersing yourself in Staind. Work last nite was work--my great city should love me as I took in over a thousand dollars in bonds. Lots of drunk idiots last nite. Some guy who really and truly thought I would believe he had 600 dollars cash in his pocket wrapped around a lil pipe because it was his rent money. Suuuuuuure. Uh huh. And then why was it you were parked in front of a nice dealer's house again? Just visiting your cousin or sick auntie right?

I KNOW--you were going to donate this money to help the homeless..had NOTHING to do with buying a lil bud, now did it?

blah.

I now officially have to work 3rd shift on Monday night as well..who's bright idea was it for me to actually talk to the people I work with? Let alone my supervisor..*sigh*

Went out in the thick, fluffy, white snow with my son tonite..he, in all his kidnostic glory, was amazed by how deep it had all gotten. Then he proceded to do belly flops in the big mound left from the snow plows. :P That's my boy--jumping in head first. It was crisp and cold and the snow was so fine it looked like glitter falling and settling in a soft dusty film. There are parts of winter I actually do like, and glittery snow is one of them. It was that kind of cold where you freeze then get warm, all in the span of time it takes for your breath to dissipate. I wonder if they make snowboots for dogs..felt really bad for the neighbor's yappy pain in the ass dog..tip toeing around with his delicate lil paws, trying to find an appropriate spot to lift his leg without being belly deep in the snow. And I decided that all snowplow/salt truck drivers have a cockeyed sense of importance and time. Without fail, they will neglect to salt intersections round here and if they do get around to salting the right places, it's literally after we've had 5 feet of snow fall. Then, directly after applying said salt,they'll rumble thru with their plows and toss it around and off the original areas intended. Something like a slushy salt shake, I guess.

I called the wrong street dept. guy this morning at 5am..I don't think he appreciated me telling him the roads were really cruddy when he could have been sleeping..but maybe it was a useful piece of info anyway.

mmm off to wander thru otherpeopleslives. :)

6:52 p.m. - 2003-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged