nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jimmy thefts

My cousin's car got broken into today, but not in the normal "i'm gonna break out your window and steal things" mode. The perpetrators jimmied the lock or something, because not a shard of broken glass was to be found. And they stole 3 cases full of cd's and a playstation my cousin's hubby was trying to sell. Footprints in the snow and no suspects. This is the second time her vehicle has been broken into, but the first time it's happened in our lil town. The last time was in a bigger one where you'd kind of expect it. And once again, she feels violated. I told her to just be thankful that she isn't paying to have her windows replaced and her stereo again. Pretty messed up all the way around, I guess.

Some jackass decided to do fruity fishtails and donuts up and down my street last nite, proceeding to come inches from hitting a hugeeeeee ass maple tree I have in the front yard. Repeatedly for about 15 minutes this went on. And I said to myself, "Self, if you were going to play vehicularly in the snow, wouldn't you choose a less inhabited neighborhood?". Thankfully, I knew the answer without having to respond to meself. :P

Sons are home from school--SNOW DAY. Yay. I say that in my most Eeyore-ish tone. They're driving me batty! If I hear one more body thud from hitting the floor after barreling off the top bunk bed, I might go drown meself in the bathtub. But I shouldn't complain--it's a far cry from the all out war I woke up to. Just one of those days.

:D

I can hear my laundry calling me..domestic goddess that I be. I'm going to go run off and fold it.

N.

12:06 p.m. - 2003-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged