nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chocolate!

Saturday, Saturday.

Boys had a lovely time at the Y last nite..I got a phone call last nite at work and then they overflowed with enthusiasm this morning after waking up as well. A very nice person hugely surprised me by actually staying the entire time with them..made me incredibly happy and a reward will be forthcoming :)

I'm sitting here eating Reese's peanut butter cups and savoring every one..I love these things..someone was brilliant in combining chocolate and pb :P

yumyumyum.

My ass technically should be couched out right about now..I've work tonite and the idea of going on just last nite's sleep and trying to exist there on an even keel just doesn't jive. Combine with that the fact that I work with someone who alternately is really cool and a bitch..should make it interesting.

On a totally different topic now, why do kids always think the coolest stuff is at the bottom of the toybox? After digging out every single thing on top, piling it round the room, they find IT at the bottom, then look at the mess and have nooooo energy to clean it up!! I don't get it. And as I'm typing that I'm shaking my head in disbelief at the amount of JUNK overflowing my sons room at this point. Think Spring cleaning might occur a liiiiiiiittle bit early this year..like today.

Anyway, not alot to contribute really worthwhile today so this'll be one of those short, semi-sweet ones..kinda like a Nestle chip.

(gettin' the idea I'm chocolate-obsessed today? ) me too.

I'm off.

N.

3:53 p.m. - 2003-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged