nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valentines and illness

I feel like crap.

Plainly, simply put..that's how I feel right this second and how I've felt for the last several days. I've caught a cold of sorts that's decided to rent to own my chest as well. I'm hacking like a 4 pack a day smoker, have more snot in my head than a small child and I feel like the bottom of someone's foot after they've walked barefoot thru a field full of cowpatties. Pretty cruddy.

And on top of that, I have to work. I was pretty productive today, in spite of this lovely parasitical blech in residence--made it to Wally World (aka WalMart) where I braved the hordes to get the remainder of Valentine's prep stuff, and even got the lil goody bags for the boys stuffed as well as half the valentines appropriately addressed and sealed! YAY me..go me go.

And now I should be getting ready for work but ya know what..I'm going looking like I feel..icky. I don't really care. I've no one to impress there and if the public at large can't get that I'm sick simply by listening to me RIBBIT and croak at them like a frog, then visually they may figure it out :)

Everyone who's alone ready for tomorrow's depression? I'm sure I'll read lots throughout d-land..proclaiming V-day as a horrendous reminder of all they've not..but honestly for my family it's a nice day---my baby sister turns 7 tomorrow :)

Yes, my little sister is the same age as my Trevor. In fact, his aunt is actually older than he is..how funny is that? Ironic..and weird.

I'm really cold today.I think I must have some circulation thing going..I'm always always freezing. I can't wait for Spring. Friggin' Groundhog.

I'll pop back tonite sometime..

N.

1:17 p.m. - 2003-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged