nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valentine's Day massacred

Valentine's Day..

I'll start with wishes of a happy one for everyone who may wander across this entry.

Mine consisted of a paid membership to Diaryland :) yay! which is something I was wanting, (and therefore you may see some changes coming round) and an E-card :) so someone really does like/love me.

My sons had parties that for the first time ever I did not attend as I feel like crap still, and spreading this around would be seriously unkind. Not the kinda gift anyone wants to receive. So I'm drugged up and feeling semi..aware..and getting ready for work yet again. *bleh*

I'd much rather curl up on the couch and watch some sappy movie. Or have massive amounts of sex (in between tissue-covered sneezes). I'm tired..and not feeling 100% and is it too much to ask for life to be nice once in awhile? Couldn't work call and say ever so nicely that they just don't need me tonite? Ok so we all know THAT is not going to happen but an optimistic pessimist can wish, can't she?

At least it's Friday, so things should go pretty quickly. Then I can come home and self medicate again with Nyquil :P

*yaaaaaaawwwwwwn* I'm sleepy. and this has all basically been dribble SO I'm gonna go create a semblance of pretty with my hair and face and trudge off to work yet again. Have a wonderful day everyone..know that someone somewhere is thinking about you, whether you know they are or not. So you're never truly as alone as you think you are.

Comments are always welcome in the guestbook, btw. In case newbies didn't know.

N.

1:43 p.m. - 2003-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged