nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I seeeee you

I'm such the happy camper today!~My gold membership is official and I can begin construction of a site more like me. Go me. And beyond that, I've given in and subscribed to the imood doohicky. It's just so damn....cute. Couldn't be helped *sigh*.

Beyond that, it'll make it that much easier for everyone to see my mood..beyond the sarcasm I tend to season my words with. :P

I have to work tonite which of course sucks ass. However, it's fingerprinting night and that should help it to go a lil faster. (did I mention with the gold membership I get to now see how many visits I get? that makes me happy because honestly, aside from a few key people who are really nice and have posted in my guestbook HINT HINT NUDGE NUDGE, I wonder some days if anyone even reads my dribble :P)

It's sunny, which is a nice change from SNOWY, although it's still snowy but about to melt--according to the weather men who lie. My basement is dry for a while, at least until things start to melt and then we'll have Lake N____ down there. Maybe the boys will enjoy a nice boating experience without having to leave the house!

I've got it's-time-to-start-Spring-cleaning fever. I want to throw open the windows, and take down curtains and SCRUB until my fingers hurt. Get rid of all the accumulated cigarette smoke ( I don't smoke, personally, but people who visit have) and make it all clean and smell-goody. Shampoo the carpets, oust the clutter, begin a new accumulation for the year. I'm ready, but the weather isn't and that's depressing because about the time the weather IS, I won't be.

I need to take a shower. And I need ..well, never mind that part. I'm off to clean my nooks and crannies. Have a grand day anyone who reads this and I'll post more tonite sometime--maybe while I'm on break at work. hmmm..

N.

10:42 a.m. - 2003-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged