nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grammys

Admittedly, I'm an awards show addict. Primarily, anything dealing with music in any way. I'll admit that I'm eclectic in my tastes in music..I listen to everything. Literally. And top 40 is no different. So now I sit here, watching the Grammy's. Norah Jones, a personal favorite artist of mine, has won. And I think that's excellent. She performed and I was in heaven. I wish I had as much talent in my entire body as she has in her lil pinkie finger. Just wishful thinking on my part.

It snowed again. ALOT. and enough that the roads were crap on the way home from work this morning. ICK. I woke up at a decent hour, and then headed up to the ER with my Ry because he spiked a fever of 103 and had this croupy barky cough. And since he has asthma, I don't play with it. They gave him meds and antibiotics and now he's snoozing peacefully. I figure sometime in the middle of the night I'll wake up to more barky coughing..but at least we have the meds to treat it instead of heading out to the ER at some ungodly hour. My poor baby.

One of the things I think is interesting about awards shows and the performers on them, is that it's a way to weed out those who honestly have talent, and sound and those who have had miracles worked in a soundstage or studio. John Mayer is a god. That's official :P I've raved about him in layers and I just think he's ..cool.

Do I sound like a teenager yet? :)

I've seriously considered taking acoustic guitar lessons..hokey? I'd love it. Such a way to express :P

James Taylor..is there anyone in the world who DOESN'T like him? Is that possible? He's got a voice of liquid satin..so clear..so smooth. And so many truths he puts into his music.

I'm sure this isn't the end of my entries for the night..I'll most likely be back with more at some point..but I'm off to enjoy my Grammy's :P and saturate myself in dulcet tones of Taylor.

N.

8:26 p.m. - 2003-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged