nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bread and dog biscuits

Why do elderly people always want to share? My lil ole grams..on a fixed budget and not really able to do alot for herself as she's confined to a wheelchair..someone gave her bread, and instead of eating it herself, she keeps trying to give it to me. And while I know it's only because she cares, I really think she needs to keep it and eat it herself!

My fingers that I sliced on her Ensure can are feeling better. A lil tender but not horrid. I made sure I hid them when I went up..don't want her feeling bad. Her dog, Pugsley, cracks me up. He's a cookie aka dog biscuit con. He gives you the sad puppy look till you give in at which point you watch him walk over to where he's stashed the last 12 he's gotten. He drops them down with a satisfied, I'm rich with biscuits look.

I should be cleaning. But I'm lacking in motivation today. Lazy. Yuck.

N.

9:55 a.m. - 2003-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged