nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nature boy

There was a boy...

A very strange enchanted boy.

They say he wandered very far, very far

Over land and sea,

A little shy and sad of eye

But very wise was he.

And then one day,

A magic day, he passed my way.

And while we spoke of many things,

Fools and kings,

This he said to me,

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn

Is just to love and be loved in return."

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn

Is just to love and be loved in return."

"Nature Boy"

This song, I believe, was originally done by Nat King Cole and Miles Davis..but I'm not one hundred percent sure.I heard it as sang by Celine Dion and I love it.. The melody of it haunts me..and I don't know how to describe it. You just should find it and listen to it. Really.

N.

1:10 p.m. - 2003-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged