nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pain

Ah so..another American Idol and I can't say I was hugely impressed by anyone in particular this time. This most likely will be a shorter entry as I've a horrendous headache making my head feel like it's splitting down the middle and allowing my tiny lil brain cells to ooze out..nice description, eh?

I hope everyone is ready for humpday tomorrow..I'm not. Starting Thursday, I'm working 3 night shifts in a row--11pm to 7am. YUCK.

I flipped back and forth between Idol and Buffy tonite, and while I can't say I watch much of Buffy, it looked nice and bloody tonite so I lingered a bit. (Ok, I'm not a serial killer wannabe or anything but seeing as how I work in a cop shop and have a strange fascination for death, crime and murder...it caught my attention). And I decided being a vengence demon would be fun. :P

My head hurts..I need someone to rub it away for me..to let me lay on their chest in the dark with only the flickering lights from the telly to delineate where one of us ends and the other begins..someone to smooth my hair back from my forehead and gently soothe away the tension and worry and pain throbbing..someone to make me forget for awhile that I'm an adult with lots of adult issues and let me be safe..and feel safe. And know that I'm cared for. Someone to love me..and let me feel loved...

sweet dreams, one and all. I'll be back tomorrow..hopefully headache free. :)

N.

ps--if you haven't guestmapped me, DO SO damnit. I'm curious to see who's actually reading this dribble. And Wood and Living and tiger..thanks, you guys :):):)

n

9:11 p.m. - 2003-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged