nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Begging for a heat wave

Mother Nature..she decided we hadn't had enough snow, and dumped another several inches on us. OH YAY.

So I slid thru several stop lights on the way to Gram's this morning, narrowly missing this beat up old tanker that could have handled another ding or twelve, skidded to a sloppy stop in a parking lot still coated in snow and realized my heater hadn't kicked on ...at all...ever!

Gram's had coffee and a pop tart for breakfast (HA) and made me stay till my fingers thawed out. With winds hurling snowflakes the size of silver dollars at my head, I trundled back out to my vehicle. Upon arriving home and phoning auto parts places, I was informed that my heater blower was dead and it would cost me $52.00 to replace it. OH YAY AGAIN. I hate winter..have I mentioned this before?

So now I'm thinking a horse is looking really good about now..feeding, housing, basic caretaking, and upkeep of a horse and buggy can't possibly cost as much as this vehicle is sucking out of me. Who cares if I'm confused with the Amish? As soon as they get a good look at me, they'll know the difference. Blah.

I had a few things on sex I was going to mention..but maybe I'll save that >:) for later.

N.

10:00 a.m. - 2003-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged