nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sleep, heat and hugs

I'm awake..finally. Work last nite was mundane aside from two happenings. We had a hit on a stolen gun..found in Oklahoma and reported stolen in 1977!!!Then the Oklahoma agency called to discuss details on this found gun. In the almost two years I've worked at this lovely law enforcement agency, this is the first stolen gun hit I've actually ever dealt with. Educational and since I love to learn, it kicked ass. Beyond that, I discovered when I took my break that one of my new favorites listed one of my entries as a favorite on his site :) yay!

I hate working third shift. Today is a breathtakingly warm day for March here in Snowman's Ohio--50 degrees, and I slept away entirely too much of it. It's beautimous (a Nikki-ism) and in lieu of the fact that I've had such a time complaining about the cold, it's bizarre that we finally get warmth and I'm asleep! My darling sons spent some of the day with a favorite family member and are currently drawing me new and amazing artwork with which to paper my fridge with.

One more third shift to go for this week and I'm finito. Thank you, God. I refuse to sleep all of tomorrow away, however, so will have to find a multitude of things to keep my sleepy butt occupied.

I want a cat. I miss having a warm little furbearing body around. Rough sandpapery kitten licks and rumblings of tummy motors..sweet.

I'm excessively affectionate lately and my boys are bearing the brunt. It's a good thing they've been raised hugged to death already. I'm thinking though that'll bode well for whichever female they finally settle with. Better to be affectionate than not, right?

Bleh. I'm prattling again.

Have a wonderful ending to your weekend, and I'll be back soon.

N.

5:14 p.m. - 2003-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged