nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gossip folks

Ohhhhhhh my my..work will be abuzz after today. A former friend of mine turned wayyyyy too amorous, whom I'd cut ties with ages ago took it upon himself to send me chocolate roses at work for an early bday surprise. Now, understand that I work with a bunch of catty bitches who find great glee in chomping up gossip and spewing it around. So I'm sure, although I won't necessarily hear it, that this will be food for their mill. Too funny..Anal Retentive Woman was dying for me to spill when I picked them up, but tight-mouthed (among other things) girl that I am, she stayed that way.

I'm yawning as I type, so this will be kept short. Not alot to impart, but I was bored and figured I'd share that boredom with those who wander thru here. How sweet, eh? What a thing to share :P I feel..I feel like curling up on the couch with a warm body and laughing at Fear Factor stunts and sharing heat and space and cuddles with another human being. I feel like being as close to someone as you can be without being inside their skin, and sharing a heartbeat and a breath and a moment. I want to drown in the closeness you can only have with someone you really love, and who loves you back.

*sigh*

In case I'm not back tonite, sleep well everyone. Feel better if you're feeling bad, and sleep sweetly and peacefully.

N.

8:15 p.m. - 2003-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged