nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Braindead wonderings after a late nite

Ah so. Monday morning. Beginning to birthday week. My darling (smarty) Ry-son reminds me once again that come Thursday, I'll be old. "How old will you be again, Mommy? Will you be dead when I'm that old?". **sigh**

Breakfast with Grams went peachy keen. She's in fine form this morning, very lucid and with-it. I like these days..I think if she truly knew how much she forgets, it would kill her. And it hurts me too. My grandmother has always been larger than life, able to leap not-so-tall buildings with a pogo stick :P She's just always been THE best role model I've ever had..I know she's had a full and wonderful life, I just guess this brings me closer to my ruminations of mortality and the fact that I won't be here forever.

Had a conversation of sorts last night, one of those getting-to-know-you kind of things that never seem to really allow you to be you. I didn't feel like my teeth were being yanked out sans painkillers so I guess that's a good thing. We'll see :P

Listening to Vertical Horizon this morning..not completely sure where I acquired this cd but it's not killing me yet. I can hear my laundry calling to me..I'm thinking it's time to answer.

N.

10:11 a.m. - 2003-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged