nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wanderlusting

I'm a gloriously happy girl today.

Have you ever opened your eyes in the morning and just felt...alive? I woke up this morning and had an instantaneous high..energy to spare and hugely upbeat. The sun is a-shining and it's almost 60 degrees out there. Probably in here as well since I sprang open all the windows. Played domestic goddess for a bit--I probably have the cleanest bathroom this side of Mars. Received a lecture from my Grams that had me feeling all of 6 again, in regards to wearing a jacket in the face of getting a cold.

I have wanderlust so fiercely. I want to just gooooooo. Just fill 'er up and trundle out. This weekend is supposed to be amazing as well, and with a bit of luck and elbow grease, I'll have the house completely spit-spot by then and we'll be out in it. Once the weather breaks for good, it's trip-o time. I think they'd get a kick out of the Canadian side of Niagara Falls...ferrying thru the Falls themselves and Ripley's and the waxworks..and the butterfly sanctuary :P I'm such a dork..I love to travel and I try to pick kid-friendly expeditions at this point, nothing too heavy. I just wanna GOOOOOOOOOOO.

I need to touch base with my inner child, my inner Dora the Explorer, if you will :)

I just wish...well, nevermind what I wish. It's all good, and lovely.

I'm a glorious girl today.

N.

1:19 p.m. - 2003-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged