nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gobbletygook

My grandfather came home from the resthome he was at while recuperating from knee replacement surgery today. Go, Granddad, go! He's on two feet and two wheels so look out world :)

Grams was incredibly happy to have him home..not a strange occurrence when you figure in that they've been married for 51 years this summer. What a long, long time to be with someone you love..and a long time to put up with those quirks that drive ya batty!

I think, though, that their dog Pugsley was even more happy to see Grampa come home.

My cousin J. finalized his divorce yesterday. His wife decided she'd much rather make lots of money taking her clothes off for men/women and grinding her crotch and tits in faces than find a job otherwise and keep her marriage. Interesting priorities. My personal take, not that it means much, is that if the person you're with doesn't mind you being an "exotic dancer" then woohoo for you, but I think if you truly respect someone and purport to love them, you kind of have to take them into consideration when you're choosing that line of work. I'm not downing the occupation (I've been known to enjoy strippers myself..it's that bi part of me), simply saying that it's all about respecting the one you love while considering your path. And that's the way I feel in regards to most things..when part of a couple, sometimes you have to think as a couple and not as a singular person.

Blah..off the soapbox.

I made the decision yesterday to try to impart more into my dear diary than just the daily happenings round here..to relay some of my life and even more of my thoughts..

Somehow, today just isn't the day to start. Can we say in unison--procrastination? Lovely word, that. I have to work tonite, and should actually be off settling my breasts into a bra and coverin' my pale, pale skin instead of sitting here in a t-shirt, so toodles, all.

Have a safe and enjoyable weekend. I'll be back before you know it.

BTW, Thank you for the Happy birthday wishes, those that left them :) always nice.

N.

1:49 p.m. - 2003-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged