nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's the Grubs

If I'm still driving when I'm 90, will someone please burn my license and take away my car keys? Good GOD, every elderly person who couldn't drive was on the road today. Drove me batty...BATTY, I tell ya! I fully agree and understand that as one gets older, one should stay as active as possible..but can that activity consist of something less..strenuous to the public at large?

And while we're at it, if I'm drunk (which doesn't happen often), can you keep me from taking a joy ride on the riding lawn mower? There was one of those as well today. I kid you not, this guy (who is well-known for drunk driving on his lawnmower) was weaving alllllll over Main St today. They need to put the club on his John Deere :P

Anyone have any idea why every mole within a 12 mile radius has decided to move into my backyard? I'm in the backyard today, intending to cross it peacefully and begin pulling brush off my back hill.. and sank ankle-deep in an underground tunnel! Because it's warmed up so nicely and been rainy here, the ground was extra soft and I literally lost my sneaker in the ground! I think I uttered every expletive known to man while shaking my fist at the sky and threatening death to all moles. So there I stood, (picture this if you will) my blonde self with one shoe on and one shoe off, more than slightly pissed about the state of my backyard, holding a muddy cruddy sneaker,face red, and the nice lil ole noseybody from next door pops her head out the back door and sweetly tells me "It's the grubs, dear."

*&%$#!@

Yep. It's the grubs.

Because you can't see me while I'm typing this, I'll share with you, dear reader, that I'm shaking my head in disbelief and complete exasperation at my mole situation. D'ya spose if I get one of those big barrel rolly type devices to flatten them all out, the moles will go away? I'd really like to be able to transverse my backyard at some point this summer..without losing my children or my shoes.

Off to dig out the sidewalk chalk for some artistic expression for the boys..

SIGN THE GUESTBOOK PWETTY PWEEEEEEZ!!! Yes, even you, newbie reader :)

N.

2:26 p.m. - 2003-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged