nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clarification

It occurred to me, after reading over what I'd typed in before, that I came across kind of..soapboxy. I just want to set the record straight--more for myself than anything else.

I'm not against alcohol or it's uses, medicinal or otherwise. I've been known to imbibe now and again and have family members who drink regularly--but can still maintain a level of decorum and restraint. And I have many family members who are straight up alcoholics and/or drug abusers. Every one has their own life to live, and I respect that. However, I worry about those I love and part of that worry sometimes involves their use of drugs or alcohol. Part of loving someone is wanting the best for them, right? Well, then.

Another beautiful day in Ohio, slightly cooler than it's been but still lovely. I've got a hot date with a sinkful of hot soapy water, then a followup with the shower. Have found several new diaries that are keeping me transfixed..soon, I'm sure, to be added to my list of faves. Hope everyone has had a wonderful Humpday, and I'm off.

N.

2:08 p.m. - 2003-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged