nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spider-fearing butt-boogier

I figured, logging in today, that there would be multitudes of entries in reference to the conflict with Iraq, therefore I'll keep my commentary brief. I feel for the families who are worrying over their loved ones.

And they'd better get the jackass this time. History should not be replaying quite as exactly as it is.

In driving to Grams after dropping the boys at school, I realized something. I'm that person you see driving along who looks insane, like they're talking to themselves when they're actually singing. After the boys get out and go inside the school, I turn up the tunes and away I go. And it occurred to me how other people see me--mouthing the words but not hearing the music. Gave me a giggle or twelve. I even do the head waggle, butt boogy thing too! So think of me the next time you see that girl, drivin' along, talking/singing and really groovin' to it. That's me :P

On other fronts, I called the pest control place yesterday..are you ready? To find out how much it'll cost me this year to have my house sprayed for....SPIDERS. Yes, I hate 'em. I'm terrified of them. And yearly I have them come and spray this..stuff around the base of my house to help keep them out. Smirk all you like, it can't be helped. It seems to help, I can't remember the last time I saw one in my basement or anywhere else in my house. And I sleep better at night. Admittedly, I'm a dork.

N.

8:52 a.m. - 2003-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged