nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SOLD to the highest bidder

This will be one of my (many) boring entries about nothing much in particular but since I feel the need to make my presence known, here it is. Saturday. Third shift for work tonite. Can we all just say YUCK? But it's a job..how many times have I said that now? Much cooler here and still rather overcast.

My mother has set her mother's estate sale for next week--Friday and Saturday. It disturbs me that I'll be manning part of it, to sit and watch my grandmother's things sold to the highest bidder. There's something inherently (spelling?) wrong with watching people pick thru someone you've loved's belongings. All for the sake of greed. This way, the money will be absorbed back into the estate to be divvied up between my mother and aunts and uncles. Very bothersome to me, to the point I don't believe I WILL be manning part of it. Shouldn't a person amount to more than the money they leave behind? Or the furnishings that can be auctioned off?

I'm still on the melancholy kick..just feeling like there's something lacking somewhere.

Issues to sort thru.

N.

11:31 a.m. - 2003-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged