nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

me myself and I

Oh the things you can think...

I was in a terribly rotten horridly horrible mood yesterday, so black and bleak there was no up.Ever had one of those? Well..I did. I think the idea of my Grandmother's estate sale triggered it but I'm not sure.

Thankfully, the girlie I worked with last night has had those days, and helped me to work thru mine simply by either dishing it back at me, or making me laugh. She has that knack.

Horrendous, I tell you. Even for me sometimes.

My head throbbed from all the tears, to the point I had no tears left. And if you'd asked me yesterday, I'd have told you the end of the world was upon us.

Thankfully, I'm much better today. Back to my perkier self. Life is good again. I just needed to flush my system of all that I'd shelved. Know what I mean, Vern?

Slept lots today, third shift'll do that to ya. And now that I have my lil pumpkins snugly tuckled into bed, I'm entering this and watching the Travel Channel :P Top Ten outrageous bathrooms WOOT!

I'm just a lil bit strange.

Tomorrow begins yet another week. Parent/teacher conferences are coming up soon..and that's a trip unto itself.

And off on a tangent, who wants to look at bundles of fiberoptic cables when you're peeing?

Jeesh. And in a library, for pete's sake. My favorite to this point has been the talking coin-operated public bathrooms in San Francisco..too cute. Who couldn't love a bathroom that sanitizes itself!!

Ok. I'm weirding even myself out with this entry :P hope everyone had a safe and relatively-funfilled weekend.

N.

7:31 p.m. - 2003-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged