nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here comes the rain again.

There was a song once..not sure who sang it. I only remember a certain lyric.

"It's raining again..I'm losing a friend..."

and I remember the melody, but can't remember the singer.

I'm sitting here, listening to the rain drizzle down, window open so I can feel the cool breeze with the tv playing reruns of Friends on mute. I'm taking a time-out from the continual coverage of the Iraq situation. And although I know that the soldiers over there get no respite, I need one. For just a bit.

Such quiet..and I love it. Little things to be thankful for :)

Strangely enough, the boys brought home the exact same book from the library at school today. Without previous consultation with the other. Tell me they aren't connected!

Grandparents..my grandparents take their meds at 8am and noon under my gaze, but aren't taking their evening and bedtime meds correctly. They're taking too many or not enough..which is a bad thing overall but made worse when talking about blood thinners and pain pills. And while my aunts seem to want to hold a big discussion about it, I'm thinking someone just needs to monitor those times as well, and keep the meds locked up in the meantime. Easy, right?

That's what I thought.

So now I'm switching over to American Idol. Time to get my laugh on.

Sweet dreams and sleep well.

N.

7:34 p.m. - 2003-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged