nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ass-less N.

I have no ass left. My grandfather chewed it off.It would seem that I overstepped a boundary in his eyes this morning by calling too early and making him and my grandmother go downstairs and sign their lease. Not my place, he said. Are we a coupla babies? he ranted.

*sigh* I wasn't any earlier than I normally am, same bat time, same bat channel. I think he was just tired and didn't want to get up. And I think that when you start forgetting things that normally you wouldn't, it must get really frustrating and I would imagine you want to lash out at the nearest available target (which this morning was me.) So I soothed him and humored him and took it all patiently. My grandmother told him several times to stop being an ass (hard not to laugh, especially when you see my tiny grams standing up to my big old gramps) and that he needed to go back to bed. We got the lease signed and they trundled back upstairs with gramps grumbling the entire way back to bed.

I love them.

Snow is a four-lettered word in every context. And it was all over the ground here this morning. April 1st tomorrow and it snowed last night. Unflippingbelievable.

Parent teacher conference tonight with my Ry's teacher and the principal. This will be an experiment in self-control.I can't stand his teacher, she's one of those who wants to mold all kids into one form. Drives me batty.

Laundry calls. Let's see if I answer.

N.

9:39 a.m. - 2003-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged