nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rumble bumble mumbles

It's Friiiiiiiiiday.

And raining. My lil crocuses (crocusi? lol) are drenched in drizzling rain and they look so pretty. My lilacs are budding and will be blooming in the not so far away future. Yay. I live in a house that is bordered with lilacs on both sides the length of the lot. Therefore when they bloom, not only is it beautiful, but it smells sooooooooooo good. Yum. I promised my Grams that I would cut her some and bring them up. My Grams thinks my boys look like me..and I guess they do. They look enough like each other to be twins. Blond lil babies. So sweet, so cute, so to-the-core boys. No school today, make up conference day so we've spent the morning reading and watching Animal Planet and such. They were fascinated by old pictures at my grandparents today, pictures of Gram and Gramps when they were young. You could see by Ryan's expression at first that he thought we were pulling his leg, trying to convince him that these young people became the ones in front of him. It was humorous.

Work again tonite. And only half a shift tomorrow :) then we're off to an Easter Egg Hunt and pics with the Big Bunny Himself.

Be safe. Have a grand weekend. Take time with those you love. Don't rush. The world goes fast enough as it is.

And I'll be around :)

N.

12:56 p.m. - 2003-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged