nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maternal Shrub, we protested thee

My ass should be crawling between the sheets so this is gonna be brief, folks. Off work now for half an hour and back I go at 7 am tomorrow. So technically that gives me...what? 5.5 hrs of sleep time if I'm dead asleep by midnight and getting up at 5:30am, right?

yay.

It's singing rain, strains of thunder playing through and the accompaniment of lightning to brighten the song. Gorgeous, and such a sound to drift off to. The Shrub's maternal one visited my lil burg today. Gave a talk at the college here. Bleh. Someone needs to teach officers and Secret Servicemen alike that saying "the package has left the lot" does not hide the fact that you have a former First Lady in your vicinity. In fact, I'd think that would be just a little more telling. Maybe it's just me. And I was kind of surprised to see that Secret Servicemen look alot like Joe Blow on the street, just...dressier. Perhaps I had some bizarre notion they'd stand out a little. The anti-war people in our area decided to greet Madame Mom-Shrub with a nice, old-fashioned (albeit rain-drenched)protest. They shouted at people, they shouted at cars, they shouted at just about anything that moved and some that didn't. Freedom of speech..sweet.

Remind me to tell you about the new girl who kills with scent and has the temperament of a grumpy bulldog. It's rather a funny story.

Off to sleepybye.

'Nite.

N.

11:27 p.m. - 2003-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged