nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's about the music, really.

Everything I know about romance, I think I learned from 80's movies. I swear.

So the cold meds have worn off a bit, and I've just finished watching Cruel Intentions, and am downloading the soundtrack. I like the Counting Crows song..alot. And although there will be tons who disagree with me, the idea behind the movie is pretty fricking interesting. As the sister of a prickish playboy, I've seen the trail of broken hearts he's left behind. And I'm waiting for the day his pretty-boy exterior develops a pretty NICE interior. He goes thru women like most people change undies then leaves them lying like yesterday's trash. And I'm sure that's how they feel. K. says all the right things, to get what he wants--whatever that may be, then he wanders on to the next attractive and gullible girl.

Makes me sad in some ways because life goes so quickly..and what happens when he stops for a second and realizes how many chances he's wasted and how much time he's passed hurting people? Still not satisfied, within himself.

I'm in search of good music. Suggestions are welcome and I truly do mean that. If you have a favorite beyond the normal spectrum of Top 40 or such, please leave me a note in my guestbook or find me online or something. I love music, all kinds and try to keep my horizons as expanded as one girl can manage on her own. And so I'm on a quest to tempt my musical appetite more fully.

And on that note, (hehe) I'm gone again. Tomorrow, tomorrow.

N.

6:18 p.m. - 2003-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged