nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my eyeballs weigh a thousand pounds each.

I'm so tired. All that sounds appealing to me is my soft comfy bed. And that's so not going to happen anytime soon.

Work last nite was the norm, but slower. And since I was working on very little sleep, the night drug even worse. I had the houseguest from hell this weekend.

Arrived at my house at 12:30 pm on Saturday and didn't leave until 11:30 am on Sunday. A very, very, very long visit for being a first-time visit, meant only to give my sons' a playdate.

*sigh* I don't think I have any food left in my house, and I'm not tempted to invite said guest back over any time soon!!!!! It was horrendous. And I'll spare you the gory details. Since waking up Saturday morning, after having worked 2nd shift the night before, I've slept all of 4.5 hours. I'm beat.

My sons have Spring Break this week, as does my little sister C. She's coming over today for a while...I'm going to find something to occupy myself or I'll be keeling over asleep. Thank you, God, for naps this afternoon. Off to boil eggs for dyeing this afternoon.

Bye, all.

A terribly sleepy N. who wishes to never ever hear that damn Sheryl Crow/Kid Rock song.

n.

8:48 a.m. - 2003-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged