nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

emptyheaded catnapper

Listening to Bonnie Raitt. Enjoying the evening that's slowly cooling down. Breezy but not windy, cool and not cold. Birds are having a chirping frenzy outside my window and that's musical in itself. Woodpecker tottottotting and there's a teeny brown bunny cautiously making it's way across the lawn. Grumpy Groundhog and his smooth mistress were out and about today, mowing my grass for me. I'm trying to figure out what it is about my back deck that's making the wasps love it so. Without fail, they come 'round every year, hovering and flitting this way and that. Guess it's time to call in the pest control. They were here not that long ago because of my *whispering this part* spider issues.

I'm what most people would consider empty-headed right now, not much going on up there. A couple from Dland, both of whom have diaries, had a baby today. A little boy. And everyone is peachy. Life is good.

And although none of you could see it, I just went out and tried to catnap a kitty. The prettiest calico cat came meandering it's way across the back half of my yard. Lovely lil kitty. So I hung out the window for a few, trying to coax it just a lil closer so my ass didn't fall OUT of the window. Kitty is probably someone's somewhere. I just wanted to pet it! And ok, so I fed it too.

I can smell the rain coming. And feel it in the breeze? Weathermen that lie say that this weekend will carry in lots of rain and lower temps. Typical Ohio weather for this time of year. I love it..one of the reasons my ass is still so deeply rooted here.

I've some things brewing in my head so expect another entry before the night is done.

bye for now, though.

N.

7:33 p.m. - 2003-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged