nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hairspray--not for morning consumption

Ok, tiny rant time.

And all of this is due to a situation that happened this morning.

Why do people feel it's peachy keen to be nasty and then blame it on the fact that it's early morning and they're tired? I'm not always the easiest person in the world to get along with, and admittedly, when I'm tired, it can be even more difficult. I don't, however, run 'round snapping and biting at people. If I'm grumpy, I tend to keep to myself.

I walked into a bathroom this morning that had such a thick cloud of hairspray mist hanging in it that I had a coughing fit accompanied by sneezing. After recovering from it, I didn't say a word. The person who'd had a party spraying all that toxic stuff looked at me and made some snide comment about overacting under their breath, to which I replied, "someone's having a good day today, hmm?" and then shrugged it off.The person then said something to the effect of "if you weren't such a bitch then..."!!!!!!

I was floored. After many seconds of complete silence, this person then proceeded to blame it all on the fact that it was morning and early and they hadn't gotten much sleep. No apology, just excuses. Perfectly acceptable to chew someone a new ass, or bite their head off as long as it's morning and early and little sleep was had!

I didn't ask to almost asphyxiate on twelve tons of hair-stiffener floating around in a community area, I didn't bitch anyone out about it, I had a perfectly normal reaction to inhaling such an agent, and then shut up. And in return I was treated to a supreme lack of manners and a nice bitchy attitude!

I understand that not everyone is a morning person--hell, I'm not much of one myself. Makes more sense to me, however, to give yourself time to wake up before dealing with the public at large or at least people who aren't used to you chewing on them just because you're tired and grumpy. My children aren't even that ill-mannered.

Really puts a damper on the beginnings of an otherwise fine Spring morning...

bleh. Maybe I'll just go back to bed.

N.

8:40 a.m. - 2003-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged