nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything..

Almost to Grandma's this morning, driving through the swatches of sun, a song begins playing on the car radio.

This song stopped all thought, filled my head with it's lyrics. I sat in the parking lot, still, random pictures of my sons playing through.

Have you ever had that happen--a song so strong it will hit you right where it counts the most?

The story of my life. I have a soundtrack that plays in the background of my memories, songs that will take me places I'd thought I'd forgotten or gotten past. Or missed.

Playing in the yard last night, Trev tossing a football at me, laughing when I suck at catching it, patient none the less. Ryan, bat in hand, trying so hard with his sturdy little 5-almost-6 yr old body, to hit the ball he keeps instructing me to pitch a little higher, a little lower, right THERE. Someday they'll know how blessed I am to have them. Someday they'll know that there are days they are the only reason I exist. Someday they'll see that they made me a better person for having them here with me. Woven so deeply into the fabric that makes our family..a family.

This song...

"Everything"-- Lifehouse.

find me here

speak to me

i want to feel you

i need to hear you

you are the light

that is leading me

to the place where

i find peace again

you are the strength

that keeps me walking

you are the hope

that keeps me trusting

you are the life to my soul

you are my purpose

you are everything

and how can i

stand here with you

and not be moved by you

would you tell me

how could it be

any better than this

you calm the storms

you give me rest

you hold me in your hands

you won't let me fall

you still my heart

and you take my breath away

would you take me in

would you take me deeper now

'cause you're all i want

you are all i need

you are everything

everything

I'm sure this song is taken in many ways by many people..lovers, friends, and others. I apply it to my boys because it rings so true.

N.

9:54 a.m. - 2003-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged