nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relay for Life and Lego-kings

Someone somewhere sometime told me that shrimp are known to change sexes after a year of sexual activity.

Does that mean they are transexual or they're bisexual?

The boys are building wonderful creations with their Legos, and I'm listening to Sarah McLachlan. Chillin'.

Wonderin' how many Legos I'll find mixed into my sheets tonight when I go to bed.Such a creative little tool. I'm off for the weekend. And not planning a thing. It's going to be one of those go with the flow weekends.

I've committed myself to something in June. The Cancer Relay for Life? I guess it means I'll be walking 'round in circles for many hours, for money. I decided to do this after my maternal grandmother died in October from various forms of cancer, and after doing family research realized that the last 5 generations of women in my family have had cervical cancer. That's how my grandmother started out, then went on to colon cancer and lung cancer. Triple whammy. So I figure if all I have to do to help just a little is walk and sweat, so be it. People dealing with cancer and other illnesses have to go thru a hell of a lot more than that. Least I can do.

I feel kind of drifty today..not sure what that's about.

N.

10:44 a.m. - 2003-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged