nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ramblebramble

Finally FINALLY they've arrested the mother of the twins who died in the house fire in the beginning of April. They're treating it as an arson with possible homicide charges to follow. It's about freaking time. The 4 yr old girl who was also involved has been living with her father since being released from the burn unit she was in. I KNEW there was something hinkey about a woman who would sit on her front porch on the phone while her children were trapped upstairs in a fire. Not buying the whole I-tried-but-was-kept-out-by-smoke-boo-hoo act.

Stupid bitch.

'Nuff said.

My cousin calls last night to tell me she has a job interview. Very happy for her. Now she'll have an income to help support her shopping addiction. Love this girl to death but at the age of 25, she's got a problem. She's maxed out 5, count 'em FIVE, credit cards buying stuff. Just..stuff. Nothing necessary. Her husband works entirely too many hours and leaves her home alone alot with their daughter Tater(name's been changed to protect the innocent and she's all of 2 yrs old). Therefore, DearCousin finds other ways to occupy herself. Which is worse, overanalyzing things and driving yourself into the pits of hell of depression over it, or buying things you don't need or even use just to have something to do with yourself? Bleh.

The boys and I are going to tour a facility this afternoon where they do medical testing ..on animals. I have my opinions on this and I don't feel like having a big ole ugly debate on it. Suffice to say, I know not everyone agrees with the practice of testing medicines out on beasties. We'll leave it at that.

Buffy is leaving, hmm? Interesting. Didn't think that would ever happen. Three more episodes to go. I wonder what they'll create to fill the Buffy void for the loyal followers...

Mundane ordinary junk tripping through my head today as I play catchup with email and news. Are you bored yet?

N.

8:34 a.m. - 2003-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged