nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The lawnmower woman

I'm cold. It's incredibly windy here and raining again. I'm sleepy and not feeling very energetic today. I was up entirely too late last night, trying to perfect chocolate chip cookies for Trev's snack for school today. For whatever reason, they weren't baking right. Finally, after about 6 dozen, I figured it all out and finished them up. Three and a half hours of cookie baking. Bleh!

Sluggish girl I am. Watching the rain drip, and the trees blow, and the whirly-gigs falling from the maple.

The lawn got mowed this weekend and I've yet to even see the neighbor lady. I'm wondering if she's expired in her house and we just don't know it yet. I know that sounds horrific and really twisted but it's true. She can't hear a mower start up in the neighborhood without going out and mowing hers as well. Problem being half the time she's JUST mowed and the grass is screaming for a break!

I don't suppose that's as bad as the older gentleman across the street who likes to mow in his Speedo. THAT'S a sight to behold, lemme tell ya.

As long as he's comfy though, right?

I'm going to go watch Thursday's ER that I taped. And snuggle. By myself. Under my comforter.

N.

10:10 a.m. - 2003-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged