nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Watching The Craft...again..

My sons are hugely unhappy with the state of the weather at this point. Trevor got some super cool birthday gifts and is wanting to be outside so he can play with them--a remote plane and this cool little machine that pitches balls to you (picture batting machine but much, much smaller), courtesy of my aunt. She spoils them mindlessly, which is probably a good thing as my mother doesn't fill the grandmother role too well. I digress. He wanted to be outside playing with his stuff and the weather seemed to have other plans. Instead, he was stuck inside playing with the Zoids he got as well.

I made a cake and thankfully, this one didn't end up like the last--what we laughingly call the "earthquake" cake. I'm not the world's best cook nor baker, and the last birthday cake I made broke in half and then in pieces coming out of the pan. I had to paste it back together using frosting. It was hysterical, but yummy.

And although that happens more than I'd like to admit (things not looking exactly as they should) the food I make always ends up pretty tasty. I just need to work on my presentation.

Okie dokie, I can't avoid my laundry any longer. Sweet dreams, all.

N.

8:38 p.m. - 2003-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged