nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flutterby

Kaput. The deal fell through. At least on the male tabby cat. So as of next Friday, we will be the proud family of a timid little black female and a black and gray tiger female as well. Someone else had already claimed the tabby, unbeknownst to the lady I spoke with yesterday. We'll do just fine with our little ladies.

Toying with names yesterday, I picked a few and now have to narrow it down.

Freya, Esme, Lilith, Wraith or perhaps Nyx(ie).

Dunno. It'll work itself out.

I'm now calling my grandparents every evening at 9pm to make sure they take their bedtime medications as well. Grandpa has gotten kind of irate at someone calling what he considers late, so I've taken a chewing a time or two.

I've flitty fleeting thoughts today and nothing is staying concrete so maybe I'm better off lying on the deck and enjoying the sun on my face. It's humpday and since I'm not getting humped, I'll stimulate myself in other ways.

N.

10:12 a.m. - 2003-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged