nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wanna ride? steal a tractor

And here I am again. The majority of today passed quickly and tolerably. TwoFace,the girl I worked with, talks in an extremely high-pitched voice and sounds child-like. She kind of resembles Hannibal Lecter after he borrowed the officer's face in the tail end of Silence of the Lambs. Same basic principle.

A mentally challenged man and his friend decided last night was a good night to steal a tractor. Today was spent playing phone jockey to every agency known to man (detective bureau, BCI, adjacent county departments,etc) and ferrying information about.

Tomorrow will be miserable. I'm scheduled to work with a woman who doesn't see the logic in taking showers. Hardly ever. Therefore, she has a rather distinct odor. Hard to believe in light of the fact that it's an office situation, but true none the less. She's also very abrupt and needs to work on her people skills, as well as her motivation. I'm not saying she's not a nice enough female...just different.

Spoke with my mother yesterday, and Brother B seems to be settling in out there fairly well. There hasn't been any major issues as of yet, and I'll keep my fingers crossed that it continues in that vein. Sister C is looking forward to school being out, and may end up spending days at my house if my mother can't find a sitter. Instant rewind to last summer and problems galore. I feel a certain sense of obligation, however, since she IS my sister.

This morning before I left for work, I poked my head into the boys room to tell them goodbye and that I loved them and would call them later. My Ry-guy was parked in the middle of the bedroom, in his dino jammies, playing with his Pokemon figures. Trev was still buried in blankets in bed, with only his little mop of blond hair and big blue eyes peeking out. A short discussion involving the loss of a Charmander among those sheets ensued, and Trevor said to me, in his most reassuring "big brother" voice, that HE would help Ryan find it. And throughout today, my mind wandered off onto how much he's finding that part of his personality lately. He's stepped into this protective bigger brother role and I think it's kind of neat.

I'm tired and the thought of curling up with my book is too tempting to pass up any longer. Nite nite.

N.

7:28 p.m. - 2003-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged