nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hidey hidey hole

I just read a banner advertising 700 entries. SEVEN HUNDRED. Amazing. As prolific as I've been lately with my entries, I'm thinking it's still going to take me a very long time to hit that point. This entry will make 182, and I've been writing since the beginning of Januaryish. Goodness.

I mentioned once before that I wasn't sure exactly where I was going to go with this, as it was almost re-up time. I've chosen to maintain my gold membership for at least another three months. We'll see where it goes from there.

I've never seen so many people singing "all that jazz" or "falling" as have on this episode of Fame. I must be a sucker for the whole reality tv/star wannabes. Must be. Saving grace? Debbie Allen. She's a little bit of Paula Abdul and a little bit of Simon Cowell all twined up. Amusing.

I'm going to dredge out the camping gear tomorrow. Time to get everything all cleaned up and ready, it's almost that time. Tents and all need a good airing. Hopefully I can sneak away this weekend with the boys. I really want to get the heck out of Dodge for a while. Spring is just getting to me. I want out for awhile, I want away. How better to do that than to simplify it all and be where there are no phones, no doorbells, just trees and water and us.

Lovely.

I'll be on messenger for awhile if anyone wants to chat.

N.

8:01 p.m. - 2003-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged