nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

odds and ends.

Random thoughts today:

How well do we ever REALLY know someone? I've been in a situation where I thought I knew someone inside and out, after being with them for years, and now I know I never really knew them at all. Not the real person inside, just the one they formulated for me to see. Or maybe I saw what I wanted to see. Maybe the blinders were of my own making.

Have you ever seen a more cheesy commercial than the Ovaltine one? Or maybe those Old Navy commercials?

Angelina Jolie and Billy Bob are officially divorced. I've lusted that gal since I first saw Hackers. I lusted her way more than I ever lusted Jonny Lee Miller. Angelina...and strangely enough Julia Stiles.

One week till the Relay for Life. My cousin (spendergirl) has opted to theme our team with Spongebob. SPONGEBOB. As much as my sons love him, I don't think I'm the Spongebob type.

I love the way some words sound. Words like dapple and esoteric and deluge. I don't know if it's the way they form on my tongue or the way they roll off it, whatever the case, there are just some words that ...taste good to say.

I need ice cream.

N.

10:02 a.m. - 2003-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged