nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think my children hate me.

I'm hiding. It's one of those days where I fiercely believe my sons are trying to make me crazier than I already am. They've been bickering more in the last two days than I think they have in their entire lives. (that might be a small exaggeration but you get the point.)

Trev's goal is to irritate Ry right out of his skin in a way only siblings can do. He knows the buttons to push and he literally JUMPS on them. For instance, Ryan is calmly playing by himself. Trev sits right outside the door, and begins this rhythmic ...humming. And in very small incrememnts, increases the volume until he's very nearly shouting. Ryan asked him (heard by my ears) 4 times to "please be quiet will you hush be quiet SHUT UP!". Finally in a fit of frustration he shouts that at his brother. And Trev laughs, content with the knowledge he's pushed hard enough to get a reaction.

Generally, they get along remarkably well. I'm actually very surprised, as close together in years as they are, that they get along as well as they DO.

However, the last couple days have not been good examples of that. Quite honestly, I'd like to crawl back into bed and start the day completely over. The only saving grace is that it's almost bedtime. I've split them up,one in the bedroom playing, one in the family room and still, somehow, they're finding ways to fuss.

My patience is wearing past thin and into non-existent.

And so I'm giving myself a time out. I'm hiding.

After I've tucked my little monsters into bed, and peace reigns once more, I have a hot date with a shower and then some soft tunes and random amusements on the 'puter. I have a stack of books to start but I'm craving human interaction, and having already ascertained that everyone in my life has plans or is not answering the phone, I'll satisfy that crave here.

back in awhile.

N.

4:49 p.m. - 2003-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged