nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

space cadet

It's raining to beat the band here. I'm feeling both refreshed and sleepy, and mostly because of the rain. I'll go wander in it after bit, but for now am wandering here.

I've had two responses to my questions in my last entry, and both answers were basically the same. They pretty much mirror my own thoughts on it all, but I was curious as to whether that was a general consensus or whether I just liked to shove my way into other people's lives! That was always a possibility, you know.

My sons have a field trip today, in spite of the rain. They tromped into their school in full rain gear this morning. Rather cute--both insisted on wearing their rain boots, so as not to get their sneakers drenched. Wise boys.

I've lost count of how many times today's entry has stalled. I keep getting lost looking out the window and watching the rain fall, chewing on my thumbnail (or rather, what's left of it). I apologize for the disjointed ramblings.

It's going to feel good to be out. Maybe it will clear the cobwebs out of my head. Cold drips down the nape of my neck have a way of washing away multitudes of things.

It's a great day for ducks (and me).

***addendum*** Anyone with any information on any way to get the song Moonlight on Water as done by Kevin Raleigh (1980'sish)in ANY form, I'd be HUGELY appreciative. I've tried WinMX and am coming up with nada. NADA. N.

9:41 a.m. - 2003-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged