nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel pretty, and witty and tired.

The boys thoroughly enjoyed their field trip today. They saw numerous animals, and fed them, enjoyed a wagon ride of some sort, and Trev came home with "treasure"--a feather from a turkey that he had safely sealed in a Ziplock (thank you, godlike teacher!) and has now hung on the fridge with 50 trillion magnets. Happy to have worn mudboots, they escaped the wet feet many of their classmates had and fell asleep tonite in no time.

Freya has just climbed up onto my bed, with her jingly little collar and is trying to figure out how to perch herself nearest my thigh. Understand, my computer is set up in my bedroom, literally inches from my bed. She's pretty content to just hang out on the bed, but occasionally enjoys a nice stretch across the keyboard. Wraith is still pretty timid but she's slowly making progress. They sleep alot of the morning away, and tend to become active mid-day. I gave Freya her first bath the other afternoon and that was an adventure! Thank goodness she's declawed.

News flash from the workfront: Friggin' stinkyAwful, cop wannabe, has sent a memo in stating due to his "continuing interest in ministry" he will be "unable to work any further Sundays." This boy has as much interest in ministry as I do in becoming a garbage lady. Basically, I predict this will result in my being switched around to working his Sunday evenings. And at that point, I'll be finding another job. My hours are screwy enough as it is. I'm kind of sick of having my chain yanked. He just irritates the living hell out of me, and while I can get along with most anyone, he tries my patience to degrees untold.

This upcoming Sunday is going to be trying as well. I have to work 7am-3pm with Woman-who-wears-her-teenaged-daughter's-clothing-and-too-much-perfume, I get to come home for several hours, and then go BACK into work from 11pm-7am with Rubecket. Wooflippinghoo.

Is there anything that tastes better than cold root beer in the glass bottle? I have my doubts.

Having watched entirely too much of this Miss Universe thing, I'm off to bed.

G'nite all.

N.

9:41 p.m. - 2003-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged