nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grrrrrrrrrrrr

Dear receptionist at my sons' doctor's office,

I'm just writing to tell you that your attitude this morning stinks. I understand that it's Monday morning, and you get slammed with all the people who've gone to the ER over the weekend. I also understand that it's first thing in the morning and that's not your optimum time. All I wanted to do was schedule an appt. for my son, as recommended by the doctor you work for. I didn't ask for a plateful of attitude and a nasty tone of voice to match. I realize we have a fairly common last name, and that you can't be expected to remember each and every person but that's why I gave you identifying information. You dropping a bagel in your lap cream cheese side-down isn't really my concern. Try setting it down before you answer the phone next time. I also realize we owe your office a $25 fee for a no call-no show. That's why I mentioned it to you before asking for an appt. I just wanted to make sure I could pay it all at once. Overall, I was pretty put off by the whole experience this morning. I just thought maybe you'd like to take the stick out of your butt before you transfer this attitude to too many more people.

Thank you for finally agreeing to have the doctor see my son at 11:45 a.m. I'm sure doing the job you're paid to do was very difficult for you this morning. We'll see your happy, shining face at 11:45.

Sincerely,

N.

8:49 a.m. - 2003-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged