nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chiropractors and my silly ass

I realized something today-I'm afraid of chiropractors. Having never been to one, I'm not sure how this...quirk developed. I just know I am. The idea of going to a person and allowing them to manipulate my bones gives me the heebie jeebies. Really. I've spoken with several people who believe fiercely in the good chiropractors do. One of the girls I work with has a family belief that as soon as there's a new baby born, that baby gets taken to a chiropractor. Something about the trauma of passing thru the birth passage, blah blah blah.

When I think of going to a chiro, I envision a miniscule mistake involving the breaking of every small bone in my neck. Seriously. I can even hear it! Almost feel it..

And perhaps I'm being silly but the idea of facing that fear and actually going to a chiropractor gives me the heebie jeebies too! I value my bones, and my bones' health. And I also value my life. I think, even if they didn't break my neck, I might have a nervous breakdown in the waiting area just anticipating.

I'm sleepy. Spent another hour at the track tonight, walking. I'm pleasantly feeling the aftershocks in my calves and my butt, which is really a good thing. Means I'm pushing myself.

It's breezy, feels kind of like rain, and I'm sitting here in my nightshirt and panties enjoying that breeze on my skin. Nothing like night silence. It gets chill enough to lick at my nipples now and again and will feel wonderful when I'm snuggled under my sheet tonight.

Temptation too sweet to resist.

G'nite all.

N.

9:26 p.m. - 2003-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged