nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Paper airplane folding for Dummies"

Freya is indulging in a nap in the sunlight that's streaming in my bedroom window. She's sprawled exactly in the middle of my bed, snoozing away.

I, however, am wheezing like an emphysema-ridden old lady and taking a break from cleaning out my closet. I've got this thing with dust---I'm sort of allergic to it, although I've never been officially diagnosed. Ready for a gross description? My throat currently feels the size of a coffee stirrer and I'm audibly wheezing, my eyes are tearing up and itchy, my nose is running and itchy and I'm coughing on top of the wheezing. I'm sure to my sons I sound like I'll kick off anytime now. They should be so lucky! God bless the powers of Claritin. I'll be peachy keen in no time flat. And they'll still be cleaning their rooms. I want to get this all out of the way so we can go outside!!! And play!!!

I spent an hour yesterday walking 'round the track at our local high school. Good exercise and something I plan on doing once a day. I need to be outside more.

We're finally hitting our summertime weather here. It supposed to be 81ish today, per the lying weatherman. The warmest it's been so far this year! Almost time to break out the pool for the boys. And that's partially why I'm cleaning out my closet as well. I need to figure out what exactly I've got in there. It's a wreck!

I suck at building paper airplanes. This is what my sons are agreeing on. I mangled one this morning so badly I don't think it remotely resembled an airplane. More like a folded up lump of paper. Or maybe one of those notes we all wrote in junior high and folded a gazillion times in hopes the gooey lovey stuff inside would stay hidden from prying eyes.

I also can't make good gun noises with my mouth. I think this is something boys are born knowing how to do. I try and it ends up sounding remarkably close to a car that won't start. I suppose if I'm ever asked to sound like a starter going bad, I'll find success. In the gun-sound department, however,I'm sorely lacking.

Ok. *insert huge sigh here* I need to get this damn dust trap done, before I lose the motivation. I'll be back this afternoon.

N.

10:39 a.m. - 2003-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged