nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

strawberries and rain

We're getting summertime temps with springtime rains. Warm and muggy and bouts of rain. I knew there was a reason I stayed in Ohio!

There's a gentle rain falling, perfect for walking in. Bare feet sloshing through puddles, hair water-matted and stuck to my head. Droplets of water running down into the collar of my shirt and then down my back. Glasses steaming up, skin chilling. It's a lovely picture, isn't it? I'm laughing as I type this, knowing that's not most people's idea of fun. Or attractive.

I guess that goes to show that either I'm pretty comfy in my own skin or I'm certifiable.

I'm craving strawberries. Strawberry shortcake, or even just strawberry muffins. Yum. YUM.

Otay. Off to productivity.

N.

2:26 p.m. - 2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged