nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lob!

I added my two cents to unsent letter today. I was livid. Beyond belief. Good to have that out from beneath my skin.

Work tonight..I got called in as FavoriteCoworker had a migraine. Had to work with AnalWOman. She wasn't horrid tonight, mild really. Tolerable. I had the great fun of watching soap opera monitoring---custody dispute in our parking lot. I will never understand the wacked circle judges, lawyers and officers perpetuate. People are advised by their attorneys, and by judges as well in custody situations to go to a law enforcement agency any time a party doesn't follow a custody agreement. However, the officers then inform said parties that it's a civil matter and they need to speak to attorneys or go to court. Back and forth, it's like watching a really bad game of volleyball. In the meantime all the players involved get so ticked off and frustrated they begin with the fumbles and bad plays. It's not alot of fun. So that was the interesting part of my night. Watching custody volleyball and reading up on all the reports that have been filed since my last shift.

It's stiller than still right now, dark and humid and warm. I'm tempted (if not for my sons) to sleep naked tonight. I love that feeling, naked skin under soft cotton sheets..yum.

I didn't get to walk today as I ended up at work. Means I'll have to kill my hamstring extra tomorrow. I'll have the best legs this side of Toledo by the time I'm done! *ha*

I've got lopsided nails. They're never all the same size, half are short, half are long, and there's always a lone thumb nail that's non-existant. I'm a nail biter, at least on that thumb.

Mmmm k, I'm tired now. I need sleep. Someone come tuck me in, will ya? It'd be nice to be petted right about now. Just that soothing slide of hand over hair or flesh. Sweet.

Happy Early Thursday morning. Hope your dreams are sweet and still and full of peace.

N.

12:01 a.m. - 2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged